The Thanksgiving Recipe Collection

A Collection of Lighter Thanksgiving Recipes

I’m calling it early this year. I have a baby who pretty much wants to be held and snuggled all the time. I am happy to oblige but I’m also pooped! I’ve got ideas for all new and exciting light takes on Thanksgiving foods bouncing all around in my head unfortunately, chances are good they won’t appear here until next year. Them’s the brakes baby (pun intended). BUT there is good news for you. While I cuddle on the couch watching reruns you can use these recipes as ground zero to start planning your Thanksgiving menu!

This collection of holiday meal sides desserts and seasonally flavored breakfast have all been taste tested and enthusiastically approved by my extended family at holiday meals over the past few years. Swap a few full fat favorites for these full flavor alternatives and you can skip the day after sweat suit and antacid combo (or at least the antacids, sweat suits are just cozy – like a hug).

Thanksgiving Breakfast Ideas

The Holiday Flavors you love just a little lightened up!

Go Ahead - Have two slices of pie!

2 thoughts on “The Thanksgiving Recipe Collection

  1. I just discovered your site! I too LOVE Charlie Brown Christmas music! Try Tim Janis since you like George Winston :) Carol

Comments, questions, or just say "hi"! Leave a note below, I'd love to hear from you!

