Grandma’s Nanaimo Bars, Revisited

From the archive: Enjoy the Holiday treats you love then cross them off the list!

Our Lady of Second Helpings

Emotional eating during the Holidays is not ALL bad.

When I allow myself one (or two) indulgences at a time, I enjoy the experience of the food and better remember it later.  Most of the time I try to mindfully eat only what my body needs for nourishment. I really do enjoy eating so it is important to relish the times I choose to indulge in an extra special treat. Last week our Weight Watchers leader gave us a great tip for Holiday treats. Her advice was – Keep a mental list of all the foods you have an emotional connection with, and as you go through the holiday season enjoy the foods you love – once – then check them off your list.  For instance, if Grandma’s Pumpkin Pie is your absolute favorite and she always makes it for St. Nicholas Day. Look forward to having it then and say…

View original post 477 more words

One thought on “Grandma’s Nanaimo Bars, Revisited

Comments, questions, or just say "hi"! Leave a note below, I'd love to hear from you!

