“Your body is not a lemon”

Your body is not a lemon

I have been browsing through my books on childbirth and came across a passage that I feel transcends women preparing for labor and delivery. I plan to keep these words in mind as I move forward in all things and I hope you will too.

“Remember this, for it is as true as true gets: Your body is not a lemon. You are not a machine. The Creator is not a careless mechanic… Even if it has not been your habit throughout your life so far, I recommend that you learn to think positively about your body.”

From Ina May’s Guide to Childbirth by Ina May Gaskin

3 thoughts on ““Your body is not a lemon”

  1. Great quote! Ina May Gaskin’s “Spiritual Midwifery” book changed my life and the way I approached pregnancy, childbirth and being a woman. Thanks for sharing your find. It’s a great reminder.

    -Melissa

Comments, questions, or just say "hi"! Leave a note below, I'd love to hear from you!

