No-Bake Piña Colada Pie

I’m off enjoying the spicy Ponderosa Pine air of Oregon’s High Dessert. While Mr. Second Helpings and I put my recent Vacation Tips into action, I hope you enjoy this sweet treat from the archive.

Our Lady of Second Helpings

Summery pineapple and coconut pie

I have a problem. It isn’t a real problem except that it is – for me.  I can’t stop making non-essential foods.  Foods like cookies, muffins, cakes, and now pies. I swear up, down, and sideways that I will not be baking anymore treats. I tell anyone who will listen that baking just makes it harder for me to maintain my long worked for weight loss. But then I find myself back in the kitchen measuring and mixing. You know what? I’m not sorry. I could go cold turkey if I had to but I don’t – so I won’t.

I don’t think this light summery dessert needs any excuses but just in case I have some good ones ready to go.

Excuse #1: This Piña Colada Pie doesn’t actually count as baking because there was no oven required to produce it.

Excuse #2: It came together so quickly I…

View original post 740 more words

Comments, questions, or just say "hi"! Leave a note below, I'd love to hear from you!

